Auto, Auto Shows, Bloggers, Cars/Convertibles, Drivers & their Rides, Driving Events, Entertainment, Humour, Jeep, Jeep Problems, Mothers, Travel News, Women

Bring On 2013

Thanks to this blog, 2012 has been an amazing year.

I won a simple writing contest June 2011. I launched Toplessdrivers blog November 13th 2011. My blog changed my life. It reminded me of how creative I am. It reminded me of how funny I can be. It reminded me… of me.

Complete strangers commented, gave feedback positive and negative and in both of these processes, I was being recognized. I was being reminded that I have something to offer. It totally fueled my soul.

My blog, though odd in its subject matter, has been great fun and a welcome challenge. I have met some amazing people all over the world that I know I will meet some day. I can honestly say that in 12 months I can truly call them my friends.

The recent dormancy in my blog is I am about to launch a new Toplessdrivers website with a built in blog. I found a graphic designer via my Facebook family and have finally decided on a final cut. There is a page to sell toplessdriving merchandise, Toplessdrivers Forum and a place to promote your Toplessdriving events. This blogging journey has also resulted in my securing a permanent part-time position and I have launched my own business which is progressing nicely. I have never been so busy. I have never been so determined to be a better person with a high sense of achievement. These days, I walk down the street with a bouncing bubble of excitement in my chest. I cannot wait to get up each day.

I have decided not to shut down this blog, but will be linking to it. It is my solution to not leaving the WordPress community, which I love and adore.

So, thank you one and all for changing my life for the better. Wishing you all health & happiness for the New Year. I look forward to the days ahead in 2013. Bring it on!

 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 925 other followers

The Jeep Wave

Thanks to Alex for being my model

All the glitters IS gold

Gosh I hope Robert drives a jeep?

Categories

Twitter Racing Fridays - Join us. May 18th Winner @ziggy6897 with his Taxi from the 5th Element

