Auto, Auto Shows, Bloggers, Cars/Convertibles, Drivers & their Rides, Driving Events, Driving Toys, Entertainment, Jeep, Jeep Problems, Mercedes, Mothers, Seasonal, Travel News, Women

Happy Anniversary ToplessDrivers

Toplessdriver

One year ago on Nov 13th 2011, I launched Toplessdrivers. Without a doubt it has changed my life, my world my passion.

It is time to reflect this year gone by and all that simply driving a jeep without the top on has brought into my life.

When I started, I was thinking for all the topless drivers out there. Not just jeep. But just like ducks to water, I have been attracting the jeep community all the way down the road. Who knew what an amazing community the Jeepers are and boy do we have lots to talk about. As a jeep owner, it is a busy life whether you are driving, repairing or trying to get all the groceries in the back.

I have new friends I will meet some day. It will be hard for them to shake me off. They have commented in a way that has made this Toplessdriver feel good. Comments from people I don’t know, who have boosted me to new heights in my life. I thank you all. You know who you are.

I enter my next phase of Toplessdrivers with merchandise, a new website, new fans and an inner rumbling of excitement that wakes me up before dawn itching to connect with my audience and drive with the top down in search of my next story to tell.

To the gentleman who reviewed my blog three months in and said I should have changed my name as I would be attracting the wrong crowd, I say, “how wrong you were”. I have exactly the right crowd following me. It is exactly where I want to be. Topless, driving, connected and proud.

New Toplessdrivers logo for 2013

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 925 other followers

The Jeep Wave

Thanks to Alex for being my model

All the glitters IS gold

Gosh I hope Robert drives a jeep?

Categories

Twitter Racing Fridays - Join us. May 18th Winner @ziggy6897 with his Taxi from the 5th Element

