Auto, Auto Shows, Bloggers, Cars/Convertibles, Drivers & their Rides, Driving Events, Driving Playlist, Entertainment, Jeep, Jeep Problems, Mothers, Road Trips, Seasonal, Travel News, Women

The Topless Driving Experience Explained

I have not been able to explain the topless driving experience in my jeep to those that have never experienced it, until today.

I am currently on contract to an organization that is doing amazing work with people who have acquired a brain injury. It is a humbling experience that makes me think I should wear a helmet everyday when I drive.

One of the young women who is a participant and beneficiary of their invaluable programs asked me a month ago if she could go for a ride in my jeep and today was the day.

Preparation questions were as follows: “Do you want sunglasses?” Reply “No“. “Do you want a hat?” Reply “No“. “Do you want the doors off or on?” Reply “On“. “It’s going to be a bumpy ride. Are you ok with that?” Reply “Yes“. “Do you like loud music or would you like it quiet?” Reply “Loud music please“, as she goes on to tell me her Dad use to play in a band. Perfect!

As she lives in one of the organizations homes in the beautiful country side, we set-off in the jeep down the gravel dusty open roads on this glorious hot summer day. Adjust the dial and crank up the music!

In my jeep, riding topless, my passenger began to laugh. She began to sing the words of the song. She raised her arms up into the air like she was on a roller coaster. She stayed like this for the 20 minute ride on the bumpy back roads, she calls home.

This one person, this one special person, summed up in 20 minutes how I feel every time I drive my jeep topless. The topless driving experience was unleashed and I could visually see how it makes me feel through someone else’s eyes. I could see that I was not the only one.

With my heart on my sleeve, the steering wheel in my hands, I sang as loud, I laughed as long. To my dearest passenger today, who has been etched in my heart for eternity, I will share my jeep shadow with you anytime. To my topless driving friend, this song is for you.

http://www.youtube.com/embed/HmRDM7GyJXE

Discussion

8 thoughts on “The Topless Driving Experience Explained

  1. Great post! I just went for a topless drive with my daughter, she is 6 and loves it when we can finally take the top off.

    Posted by Michelle Taylor (@Dturtlegirl) | July 6, 2012, 4:22 pm
  2. Nice one, Topless Driver.

    Posted by MBH | July 6, 2012, 7:37 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 925 other followers

The Jeep Wave

Thanks to Alex for being my model

All the glitters IS gold

Gosh I hope Robert drives a jeep?

Categories

Twitter Racing Fridays - Join us. May 18th Winner @ziggy6897 with his Taxi from the 5th Element

