Auto, Cars/Convertibles, Entertainment, Fashion, Hair, Humour, Jeep, Mothers, Problems, Road Trips, Seasonal, Travel News, Women

Jeep Problems

Airflow to the Hairflow

The topless season is upon us and the quest for what to do with the hair begins. So far this season, which has only just begun, I started with a teal girls style baseball cap. It didn’t match anything, so I went and bought a new hat for $50. This hat is coral. It is still in the baseball cap style but a little 1960ish. Makes me feel butch!

Normally after a jeep ride I would not be too worried about “helmet head”, “hat hair” and “Bridgette Jones hair”, but I currently have two jobs. I travel to my next job in my topless jeep at lunch time for 20 minutes and I need to continue to look...presentable, as it is a high stakes environment.

So what “airflow to the hairflow” for topless drivers is out there? I need solutions and advice? Help!

Discussion

9 thoughts on “Jeep Problems

  1. Yesterday, I went and found a hat like in the link. It is PERFECT! I am soooo happy. Jeep hair problems solved, no more tangles for me!

    Posted by Michelle McClure (@snowchel) | May 27, 2012, 1:23 pm
  2. I just told someone yesterday – next January, remind me not to cut my hair! I cut mine earlier this year and it’s too short for a good pony tail and for some silly reason, I also have bangs now. I do wear a baseball cap, but my hair will be flipped out on the bottom by the time I get to work. I’ve had a convertible for years. I know better than to have it in this medium state. When it was short-short, I just wore a beanie. I have been meaning to seek out a dreadlock hat with a small brim, like this – http://www.tysvariety.com/cityhats/rasta-hats.html. I think then, I could get to work and not have hair flipped out and fully tangled.

    Can you tell I’ve thought a LOT of this subject? =)

    Posted by Michelle McClure (@snowchel) | May 26, 2012, 11:18 am
    • I hear you. It’s a consuming challenge. I love the dreadlock hat and think I am going to order the red one. Thanks for the link. I just can’t bring myself to cut my hair short so I live with the “jeep tangles”. I have even tried to use hairspray so my hair was crispy, but it still ended up in a “Bridget Jones special”. Perhaps you have triggered something for me and that is to just collect hats for topless driving. Bring on the suggestions !

      Posted by toplessdriver | May 26, 2012, 7:47 pm
  3. My wife either puts her hair in a braid or wears a beat up baseball hat wIth a pony tail.

    Posted by O'Shea Shenanigans | May 26, 2012, 9:23 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 925 other followers

The Jeep Wave

Thanks to Alex for being my model

All the glitters IS gold

Gosh I hope Robert drives a jeep?

Categories

Twitter Racing Fridays - Join us. May 18th Winner @ziggy6897 with his Taxi from the 5th Element

