Auto, Auto Shows, Cars/Convertibles, Drivers & their Rides, Driving Playlist, Entertainment, Humour, Jeep, Mothers, Road Trips, Travel News, Women

Topless Through Time

Driving topless is just not a new thing. Driving with the top on, is.

When we drive topless are we returning to our roots? Is this why we connect and enjoy the topless driving experience so quickly? Does it tap into our conscienceness and rattle the part of our brain that says “this is good”, “this is normal”, “this feels right”?

I know how it makes me feel. And it is all of these things. Perhaps I was a damsel in distress once upon a time and a chariot was my ride, my get away, my destiny? For now my topless jeep chariot awaits me in my garage, silently, eager to save me, eager to please.

What would your topless vehicle of the ancient past have been?

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Topless Through Time

  1. With the top off there is a feeling of freedom. A coolness that u know u r. ExPosing itself to all

    Posted by Ann Mcadams | May 12, 2012, 11:58 pm
    • Yes. And why does taking away the roof of a vehicle make so much difference? We were driving yesterday and smelt one of the first signs of spring. A skunk! My son was so happy that he could smell the skunk in our topless jeep! Too funny. Happy driving. The season is upon us.

      Posted by toplessdriver | May 13, 2012, 7:37 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Topless Thrills: Peep Show « Toplessdrivers - June 9, 2012

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 925 other followers

The Jeep Wave

Thanks to Alex for being my model

All the glitters IS gold

Gosh I hope Robert drives a jeep?

Categories

Twitter Racing Fridays - Join us. May 18th Winner @ziggy6897 with his Taxi from the 5th Element

