Auto, Cars/Convertibles, Drivers & their Rides, Driving Events, Entertainment, Humour, Jeep, Mothers, Seasonal, Travel News, Women

Parking Tickets

My latest contract does not allow me to park on the premises. Instead, I park in the residential area for three hours at a time. I could opt to park somewhere else for longer, but given that so much of my work is staring at a computer screen, this three hour parking allowance, gets me off my backside, get outside and look at something else for ten minutes while I move my Jeep to another three hour location.

The other day I was caught in the office and could feel the inner timer go off that screamed “Move yer jeep or pay the fine”. As soon as politeness allowed, I flew out the door around the street corner to this;

I am storming. Every year I do this contract and every year, just once, I get “the parking ticket”! I am more annoyed with myself as I know I should park over the bridge where it is free all day, but I think I am addicted to ” the game”. Can I get through this annual seasonal contract without using my visa card in the street?

After a few of those cussing words our mother’s would wash our mouths out with soap for and thinking I am only seven minutes late and I am going to rip that parking police’s head off, upon closer inspection I realize that it does not look that official. I grab the piece of paper off the screen and this is what it says;

Well – talk about a bi-polar moment! Not only is it not a fine, but it is from a ToplessDriver Fan! How cool is that, I think to myself. My jeeps first “love letter”!!! Well, we love Steph. So glad she is not the Parking Cop. I guess we will just have to take Steph out for a spin. Thanks Steph!

Now – in the picture above, did you notice the van behind me? Just want to give you a heads up, but that is definitely NOT a love letter from Steph. That little piece of paper is the real deal and on today’s market is worth about $30 if you pay it before the early deadline!!! I know this. I have experience.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Parking Tickets

  1. Heartwarming story. Love the Stephs of this world.

    Posted by MBH | April 14, 2012, 4:43 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Parking at the Shepherdstown Library. Beware of the Parking Meter Cops! « My Shepherdstown - April 19, 2012

Leave a Reply

Toplessdriver Tweets!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 925 other followers

The Jeep Wave

Thanks to Alex for being my model

All the glitters IS gold

Gosh I hope Robert drives a jeep?

Categories

Twitter Racing Fridays - Join us. May 18th Winner @ziggy6897 with his Taxi from the 5th Element

