Auto, Auto Shows, Bloggers, Cars/Convertibles, Drivers & their Rides, Driving Playlist, Entertainment, Fashion, Jeep, Mercedes, Mothers, Porsche, Road Trips, Seasonal, Travel News, Women

Monday’s Topless Driving Playlist 2012

Cabrio – Pink Moon

It’s that time of year when the tops are beginning to roll back on your jeeps and convertibles. A big thanks goes out to Mother Nature last week who blasted out the snow and the cold by cranking up the earth’s thermostat. Please hug the nearest tree to show your approval.

This topless driving experience comes with attitude and a feeling of being “the best” on the road. For many of us we are not “the best” on the road, as we still have work to be done on our vehicles to spice up our rides. But the feeling of “owning the road” is there when that top is down and it cannot be ignored. Instead of driving to the nearest club/pub or taking up smoking and flirting again, let’s sit back enjoy the ride with our favourite tunes to enhance that feeling of being “the best”. Music is a motivator and takes you places past and present and this playlist aims to join you for your topless rides in the future.

I will be posting this every Monday for your weeks ride. Please feel free to send me your favourite tunes to share with the Toplessdrivers audience all over the world. By the time summer rolls around the goal will be to have a superb playlist built by us for us so we can crank up the volume when out and about driving topless in the summer of 2012.

Here is the first pick from Toplessdriver for you.

And the video sums up why we drive topless. Enjoy.

What is your favourite tune when you drive and why?

Post it here and it will be shared.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “Monday’s Topless Driving Playlist 2012

  1. Oh, I have a LIST of topless songs somewhere, including:

    ELO – Mr. Blue Sky
    Dave Mathews – Dancing Nancies – because of the part where he says – Look up at the skyyyyy!
    Josh Rouse – Come Back
    Beatles – Here Comes the Sun
    Kirk Franklin – Lovely Day
    Aqualung – Brighter than Sunshine
    Sheryl Crow – Soak Up the Sun

    I’ll add more if I think of them. I had them all on my iPod, which I no longer have. I’m fine with radio, but now I want to go for a drive and hear these songs.

    Posted by Michelle McClure (@snowchel) | May 29, 2012, 5:38 pm
    • How about……..
      All Summer Long – Kid Rock
      Low Rider – War
      Here Comes Summer – Low Cash Cowboys
      Rockstar – Nickelback
      Summer Song – Joe Satriani
      Mud on the tires – Brad Paisley
      The Breeze – Skynard
      Uprising – Muse
      Chicken Lights & Chrome – Jesse Watson

      Enjoy!

      Rich

      Posted by Richard King | June 8, 2012, 12:20 pm
    • Me too. Really appreciate these. I am going to explore. My goal is to burn a CD for summer 2012 driving. I like the idea that when I get songs from others, it reminds me of them when I turn up the volume. TY

      Posted by toplessdriver | June 9, 2012, 6:05 pm
    • Depending on my mood I love Black Sabbath or The Beach Boys, pretty much anything so long as it is LOUD!

      Posted by sally | June 14, 2012, 10:20 am
      • I agree with the LOUD! I thought I turned up the music when driving topless coz its kinda noisy. But I realized that I don’t care about Jeep noise – I just LOVE driving with great tunes when driving my jeep. Are we on to another jeep thing?

        Posted by toplessdriver | June 14, 2012, 10:57 pm
      • No, I drive a Merc convertible – but any car that involves topless driving works for me :0)

        Posted by sally | June 15, 2012, 4:08 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Topless Through Time « toplessdrivers - April 28, 2012

  2. Pingback: Herr Bieber « toplessdrivers - April 21, 2012

Leave a Reply

Toplessdriver Tweets!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 925 other followers

The Jeep Wave

Thanks to Alex for being my model

All the glitters IS gold

Gosh I hope Robert drives a jeep?

Categories

Twitter Racing Fridays - Join us. May 18th Winner @ziggy6897 with his Taxi from the 5th Element

