Seasonal

Topless Turkey or Topless Dog?

Earlier in the week I was looking for a “topless” story about Thanksgiving. I looked at the pilgrims in their covered wagons which didn’t fit my mission because they were “covered”. wagons.  So I asked my husband one morning for a “topless” connection to Thanksgiving and he immediately said without missing a beat “Well Turkey‘s are topless!”.

I wrestled with this concept for a few days and decided that this was just not a subject I wished to explore or write about. I am more interested in what the pilgrim’s were driving. People have been eating turkey’s at harvest time for hundred’s of year’s. Its part of their tradition and who am I to comment.

And then I see this on the news!

PETA‘s Controversial Thanksgiving Billboard

Thanksgiving Billboard Serves Up Controversy | PETA.org.

Well it’s definitely a topless turkey. PETA just cut its head off and replaced it with the cut off head of a dog! Are we ok with this? Does it inspire you to become a vegan? Does it put you off your Thanksgiving dinner today? Does this result in “Blogger block”?

I am not sure what to think.  What do you think? Post your comments.

Happy Thanksgiving

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Topless Turkey or Topless Dog?

  1. He’s a keeper and not just a pretty face!

    Posted by toplessdriver | November 24, 2011, 10:06 pm
  2. That husband of yours sounds like quite a guy 🙂

    Posted by Molesdad | November 24, 2011, 4:36 pm

Leave a Reply

Toplessdriver Tweets!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 925 other followers

The Jeep Wave

Thanks to Alex for being my model

All the glitters IS gold

Gosh I hope Robert drives a jeep?

Categories

Twitter Racing Fridays - Join us. May 18th Winner @ziggy6897 with his Taxi from the 5th Element

